Home > Uncategorized > Burke Fan!

Burke Fan!

I heard a recent interview by James Burke where he mentions that Feast Day for Fools is one of the top 2-3 books he has written. I just finished that novel and must say I completely agree.

How many authors exist who manage to write so consistently well for a writing career spanning nearly 3 dozen books. I think that makes James Lee Burke one of the greatest novelists of our times.

I am not going to waste my time explaining the plot (you can read it on amazon), but sufficient to say the writing is haunting and stays with you a long time after the book is finished – the plot in Burke’s book, while good, is really incidental.

Rating: why bother (just read it!)

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment